30 Day Challenge – Day 2

Day 2: Something you feel strongly about

July 3rd, 2014


#YESALLWOMEN

Click to read about Why I Give a Damn About #YesAllWomen

This post by Janne Robinson pretty much summarizes how I feel about being a women in this society.

  • I do get my keys out of my purse and ready when I must walk to my car in the dark. I walk quickly, and I look behind me.
  • I have gone through phases of my life where my closet is full of men’s clothing and I have denied my divine femininity, because I wished to dodge unwanted sexual objectification of my body.

 

Rape should never be okay.

Female empowering does not equal to male bashing.


 

Leave a Reply

